top of page

Getting a Librarian to Notice Your Book

I was invited to write a newsletter article for the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI)'s Mid Atlantic chapter. Newsletter co-editor Dionna Mann asked I choose a topic through which I could share insight from a librarian's perspective, so we settled on a sincere and earnest letter assuaging how writers can get their books noticed by school librarians. The article title is "Inside Scoop: What Kinds of Books Excite a School Librarian?" and you'll find it on pg. 13 of the newsletter.

SCBWI members can access the article in the new issue of HIGHLIGHTER by using this link.

Thank you again, Dionna, for inviting me to share my thoughts with our local SCBWI chapter!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page